Dear BestFriend.

Dear Best friend,

I know it’s been a long time since I said this to you, but I really miss you and I miss you a lot. I know you’ve been waiting for your phone to light up with that one text that I never sent, and I’m really sorry.
I know you’ve been dying to tell me all about that cute guy you met at Art class, but you didn’t want to disturb me. I’m sorry you had to feel that way. You’ve been there for me at when it was 3 AM in the morning and the boy I gave my heart to, broke it and ran away. You consoled me, giving up your sleep. I’m sorry you feel we drifted apart.

Best friend, I know you’ve been meaning to talk to me now that we live far away, oceans and mountains separating us physically and we don’t get to see each other as often as we want to, but I hope you know. I miss you. I hope you know, I’m always here for you. I hope you know, you’re never alone that you always have me around.

Best Friend, I’m sorry you had to feel replaced by new people in my life but I hope you know, nobody can take your place in my life. You’ll always be the one I call up, when the world around me crashes down. You’ll always be the one I talk to, when I’m in cloud 15. You’ll always be the one I call, when I’m scared of certain decisions I have to take, cause I know talking to you is going to make everything better.

I hate the fact that we’re so far apart, I hate the fact that I have to see you through the screen everytime we talk. I hate it all, and I’d trade the world to be near you, to hold your hands and listen to all the things you hid behind those dark rimmed spectacles ever since I left.

Best Friend, we may have grown up, we may not be in the same place or maybe even in the same page right now. But it’s alright, you still hold the same place in my heart like you did those many years ago, and I really hope you’d forgive me for all those special moments of your life that I missed. I hope you’d forgive me for all those times when you spammed my inbox and I just looked at it and left. I hope you’d forgive me for the times I was not around when all you needed was me. I’m sorry.

As I write these words I’m looking at my phone and I know what I need to do. You’re not forgotten, Best Friend. I’m nothing without you and I love you. ❤

Love from miles away,
BestFriend.

Leave a comment