Writing would define me.

I would be very informal with this, compared to my other posts/stories. The only reason why I’m doing this is because I feel that writing, my writing, my blogs should be personal. My readers should be able to interact with a very vulnerable side of me that they usually may never get to interact me. I think of this as a new form of writing for me. Testing the waters if I may say so.

So, writing. For others it may seem like ink running across paper or pressing words in the keyboard. For me, it’s almost like the ink making love to the paper. It may sound creepy to some, but it’s beyond magical to me. I love how the smooth tip of the pen brushes across the rough skin of the paper, leaving a trail of beautiful thoughts etched in it’s blank canvas. The paper does not just remain a piece of paper after that, it is reborn as a piece of art, a piece of the person who wrote on it, and that, that is exactly what defines me as a person I am.

A lot of my readers don’t know who I am, for them – I like to think this way that, I am the one painting images in their mind every time they read a word that i wrote. For some, I pose as an inspiration, for some an escape from the general life, for some a reason to read and observe the world from a perspective that is not their own.  To them I am a writer. To them I am a magician and that is who I am.

I am not defined by the name my parents gave me, I am not defined by the deeds that I do, I am not defined by my job status. I am but, at the end of the day defined by the ‘Ooh’s’, the ‘Ah’s’ the countless ‘sighs’ of my readers.

People say it’s our ‘Karma’ that defines who we truly are, and the number of connections we made, the hearts we touched on our way that will in the end define us. But i feel, when it’s my time to leave, a certain ‘Sigh’ emerging from the realization that certain stories will thus cease to exist, that the minds will not create any more mystical images of far off lands, that the heart will not flutter at the death’s of fictional characters every now and then. It will thus be my words that would be etched in the memories of everyone I touch.

xxxxxxx

Now that you’ve reached so far, I’m sorry for being MIA for such a long time but I will be lurking around for some more time before making a proper comeback. Until then if you’re in my Facebook list, there’s a Q and A session going on, the answers to which will all be posted here on 20.02.2017. If you’re not on my list, you can also drop your questions here, on twitter, on ask.fm or even mail me with the tag #QNA
I hope to receive your questions soon.

2 thoughts on “Writing would define me.

Leave a comment